Coming very soon: winecase.ca

Just a quick note to tell all of my readers that in the next few days, this blog will be moved to a new address: winecase.ca. This will not just be an adjustment in Domain name, but also a full-fledged move from WordPress-hosted blog to self-hosted blog.
This will provide me with more flexibility and possibilities to make The Wine Case move forward. Especially with the addition of functionalities offered by my friends at Praized, who will be hosting the blog on their servers.
Updates will gradually migrate to the new servers (although I will keep updating this site for a while, to ensure a smooth transition). I’ll keep you posted.

Published in: on January 19, 2009 at 1:14 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://winecase.wordpress.com/2009/01/19/coming-very-soon-winecaseca/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Can you just put a redirection on this website to winecase.ca? This way, you’ll be able to keep your existing traffic to the new site and nobody will miss a second of goodness…!

    • I’m looking into how I can best ensure continuity in goodness, as you say so nicely. Although I’m not sure what’s possible between a WordPress-hosted blog and a self-hosted blog, on that front. I’ll inquire…

  2. http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/redirection/ might be of interest… I don’t know if you can install custom plugins on wordpress.org, though.


Leave a Reply

